Running as suffering, what we do to ourselves

Today, rather than sit at my computer for an hour and write, for you my three readers, a long and thoughtful post, I am going for a long run with Sean from Milo and the Calf (where I got the video above)We are doing two bridges, it will be a suffer fest of the highest order considering the amount of whiskey I drank last night. It will be great.

On this run Sean and I will talk about the morality of capitalism as compared to the morality of Genghis Khan and Vlad the Impaler. Yep that is what I am thinking about this morning, the needed sociopathy to excel both in capitalism and in the time of feudal wars and empire. Talk about suffering.

About JTP

An occasional reader, an occasional writer, an occasional podcast producer, an occasional strategist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

